About Behnisch Architekten

We are driven by the belief that our surroundings directly influence the quality of our lives, whether in the work place, at home or in the public spaces in between. This emphasis on the social dimension in the built environment is fundamental to our design philosophy, which takes as its starting point the acknowledgement that architecture is generated by the needs of people, needs that may be spiritual as well as being material.

We strive to create a more sustainable and livable built environment. The democratic ideal is, and has always been, at the heart of our architecture. We strive for design in which the human experience is paramount, and which responds uniquely and sensitively to the specifics of the site. We strive for a design that respects and acknowledges the limitation of all resources – natural, manmade and financial.

Lights, Camera, Design! - Behnisch Architekten in "World's Greatest!"

Behnisch Architekten

As part of this symposium Stefan Behnisch is speaking about the role of the integrated design process.

Transsolar Conference